Parent Association

Leadership 2018-2019

Co-Chairs: Amanda Schouela (amandaschouela@gmail.com) and Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com)

Treasurer: Sharlene Wolf (ssdspatreasurer@gmail.com or srabson1@yahoo.com)

VP Gan Shelanu Division: Adi Kotzer-Melochna (adikotzer@gmail.com)

VP Lower Divison: Ephat Russcol (ephat.russcol@gmail.com)

VP Intermediate Division: Ephi Most (ephimost@yahoo.com)

VP Middle Division: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com)

VP Social Action: Rachel Barbanel-Fried (rbarbanelfried@yahoo.com),
Sydney Gross (sydney.gross@gmail.com) and Shirah Rosin (shrosin@gmail.com)

VP Social Events: Amy Weiss (weissdesign@gmail.com) and Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)

VP Fundraising: 

VP Adult Enrichment: Rachel Coben (rcoben@mac.com) and Luba Loewenberg (luba.olshan@gmail.com

VP Faculty/Staff Appreciation: 

VP Creative Arts and Sciences: Alison Judd (alisonjudd@gmail.com) and 
Joanna Shlesinger (joannashlesinger@gmail.com)

VP Israeli Cultural Experiences: Onir Spiegel (onir_leshem@yahoo.com)

Hesed Community: Serena Madar and Ali Sherman-Kadish (hesed@ssdsboston.org)

New Babies Liaison: Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

Grade Representatives | Committee Chairs


Grade Representatives

Gan Shelanu: 

Pre-Kindergarten: Elite Bor-Shavit (eliteb@yahoo.com), Ace Gershfield (ace6one7@gmail.com),
Tali Gershfield (tgershfield@gmail.com)

Kindergarten: Manuela Ofengein (manupolydoro@gmail.com), Aliza Phillips-Stoll (akpstoll@gmail.com) and
Ira Stoll (ira.stoll@gmail.com)

Grade 1: Arielle Segall

Grade 2: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com), Solomon Sheena (solomonjsheena@gmail.com) ,
Rebecca Peterfreund-Zarch (rebeccapz@gmail.com) and Bil Zarch (bilzarch1@gmail.com)

Grade 3:  Heidi Aaronson (heidi.aaronson@gmail.com) and Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

Grade 4: Jodi Bornstein (bornstein.jodi@gmail.com) and Rebecca Katsh Singer (rebecca.katsh@gmail.com

Grade 5: Laurie Chorev (lauriechorev@gmail.com) and Miriam Weshler (miriam.weshler@gmail.com)

Grade 6:  Jenny Friedberg (jennifer@meltzner.net) and Michelle Rosen-Gozani (michellerosen10@yahoo.com)

Grade 7: Kim Burd (kburd72@yahoo.com) and Sharon Goldstein (goldstein.sharon@comcast.net)

Grade 8:  Rachele Rosi-Kessel (rachele@rosi-kessel.org) and Steven Smith (stevensmithmd@verizon.net)


Program Contacts 2018-2019

Fundraising

Book Fair:
Box Tops: 
Butcherie/Israel Book Shop: Sandy Taub (sandy@intellectgames.com)
Mabel's Labels: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)
Schechter Spirit Wear: Heidi Aaronson (heidi.aaronson@gmail.com)

Community Building

End-of-Year Party: Dalia Wassner (daliafw@gmail.com)
New Families Liaison:
Adam Marshak (akmarshak@gmail.com) and Melissa Sydney (msydney01@gmail.com) 
Outdoor Activities Club: Jennifer and Jason Skolnick (jssquared1995@gmail.com)
Schechter Canucks Club:
Miriam Weshler (miriam.weshler@gmail.com)
Schechter Challah Bake:
Rachel Sohn (jablonkasohn@gmail.com)
Schechter Community Listserv:
Ted Folkman (tfolkman@mac.com)
Schechter Fun Run:
Schechter Parenting Group:
Rachel Coben (rcoben@mac.com)
Shabbat Across Schechter: Sydney Gross (sydney.gross@gmail.com) and Bil Zarch (bilzarch1@gmail.com)

Community Assistance

B'nei Mitzot Liaison: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com)
Library Liaison:
School Supplies:
Lieba Savitt (lieba512@hotmail.com)
Upper School Chinese Lunch:
Reva Winston (reva@ics.com)

Volunteer with the PA

 


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston