Parent Association

Leadership 2017-2018

Co-Chairs: Rachel Sohn (jablonkasohn@gmail.com) and Amanda Schouela (amandaschouela@gmail.com)

Treasurer: Sharlene Wolf (ssdspatreasurer@gmail.com or srabson1@yahoo.com)

VP Lower Divison: Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

VP Intermediate Division: Ephi Most (ephimost@yahoo.com)

VP Middle Division: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com)

VP Social Events: Amy Weiss (weissdesign@gmail.com) and Aliza Glasser (asaivetz@gmail.com)

VP Social Action: Miriam Weiss (shainds@gmail.com) and
Rachel Barbanel-Fried (rbarbanelfried@yahoo.com)

VP Fundraising: Shira Ravera (shirar@aol.com) and Andi Weingarten (andi.weingarten@gmail.com)

VP Adult Enrichment: Luba Loewenberg (luba.olshan@gmail.com)

VP Faculty/Staff Appreciation: Jenny Friedberg (jennifer@meltzner.net) and
Sarah Paisner (smpaisner@gmail.com)

VP Creative Arts and Sciences: Alison Judd (alisonjudd@gmail.com) and 
Sharon Waller (sharonjwaller@gmail.com)

VP Israeli Cultural Experiences: Onir Spiegel (onir_leshem@yahoo.com)

Hesed Community: Serena Madar and Ali Sherman-Kadish (hesed@ssdsboston.org)

Grade Representatives | Committee Chairs


Grade Representatives

Gan Shelanu: Rachel Katz (katzrc@gmail.com) and David Katz (katzd2@gmail.com)
Amy Newman (asnewman1@gmail.com) and David Preiss (dpreiss@gmail.com)

Pre-Kindergarten: Manuela Ofengein (manupolydoro@gmail.com) and 
Aliza Phillips-Stoll (akpstoll@gmail.com)

Kindergarten: Nora Friedman (nbfriedman@gmail.com) and Rachel Scott (rzkscott@gmail.com)

Grade 1: Andrea Milgram (andrea.milgram@gmail.com) and Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)

Grade 2:  Heidi Aaronson (heidi.aaronson@gmail.com) and Ronnie Luria (ronnie.luria@gmail.com)

Grade 3: Jodi Bornstein (bornstein.jodi@gmail.com), Rebecca Katsh Singer (rebecca.katsh@gmail.com) and Dina Wiznitzer (dinawiz@mail.com)

Grade 4: Rebecca Kadden (rkadden@gmail.com) and Jessica Pearlman (tletcould@gmail.com)

Grade 5:  Michelle Rosen (michellerosen10@yahoo.com) and
Silvina Hanono Wachman (silvinahw@gmail.com)

Grade 6: Kim Burd (kburd72@yahoo.com) and Sharon Goldstein (goldstein.sharon@comcast.net)

Grade 7:  Rachele Rosi-Kessel (rachele@rosi-kessel.org) and Steven Smith (stevensmithmd@verizon.net)

Grade 8: Shira Lewin (shiralewin@hotmail.com) and Abby Sosland (abby.sosland@icfi.com)


Program Contacts 2017-2018

Fundraising

Book Fair: Shira Ravera (shirar@aol.com) and Andi Weingarten (andi.weingarten@gmail.com)
Box Tops: Miriam Weshler (miriam.weshler@gmail.com)
Butcherie/Israel Book Shop: Sandy Taub (sandy@intellectgames.com)
Mabel's Labels: Morgan Sheena (morgansheena@gmail.com)
Schechter Spirit Wear: Shira Ravera (shirar@aol.com) and Andi Weingarten (andi.weingarten@gmail.com)

 

Community Building

New Families Liaison: Miriam Weshler (miriam.weshler@gmail.com)
Outdoor Activities Club:
Jennifer and Jason Skolnick (jssquared1995@gmail.com)
Schechter Community Listserv:
Ted Folkman
Schechter Parenting Group:
Rachel Coben (rcoben@mac.com)

 

Community Assistance

B'nei Mitzot Liaison: Lauren Korn (lmichaelskorn@gmail.com)
School Supplies:
Lieba Savitt (lieba512@hotmail.com)
Upper School Chinese Lunch:
Reva Winston (reva@ics.com)

Volunteer with the PA

 


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston