Upcoming Parent Association Events

Look in the Shavuon, the monthly PA Newsletter from your Grade Reps and on the
PA Facebook Page during the school-year for additional PA events for adults and families!

Schechter Challah Bake, Thursday, November 1, 7 p.m.

Shabbat Across Schechter, Friday, November 2 and Saturday, November 3
Meet other Schechter families and help us build community - one meal at a time! This year, it is even easier to participate. Shabbat Across Schechter will feature a fully-catered meal, by Dushez Kosher Catering, you can just reheat at home. Thanks to the generosity of the Schechter Chazon Fund and the PA, the cost is just $36 per family - for both hosts and guests. We will be able to accommodate many dietary need. Our committee will match families to give everyoe a chance to meet others. Watch your inbox to sign up! Contact Amanda Schouela or Bil Zarch with any questions.

Grade 2 Parent Get-Together, Thursday, November 8, 7 p.m.
Union Street Restaurant, 107 Union Street, Newton

Grade 3 Parent Social, Saturday, November 10

Kindergarten Parent Social, Sunday, November 11

Toddler Moms' Night Out, Thursday, November 15

Havdallah and Movie Night, Saturday, December 1, 6:30 p.m.

Schechter Canucks Club, Sunday, December 9

Grade 4 Moms' Night Out, Tuesday, December 11

Parent Social, Dancing Across the Decades, Saturday, March 9, 8 p.m.

Spring Open Meeting, Wednesday, March 27, 8 a.m., Lower School

Yom Chesed, Sunday, March 24, 8:45 a.m.

Passover Movie, Wednesday, April 24, 10:30 a.m.,
West Newton Cinema, 1296 Washington Street, Newton

Teacher Appreciation Week, Monday-Friday, May 6-10

Race You to the Playground, May 24, 31 and June 14, 3 p.m., 
Lower School, Josie's Park

Lag B'Omer Bonfire, Monday, May 27

Schechter Fun Run, Sunday, June 16, 9-11 a.m.

End-of-School Pool Party, Wednesday, June 19

Teacher Appreciation Breakfast, Thursday, June 20

Complete School Calendar


 

 

 

"I am beyond pleased with the warmth of the Schechter community." - Schechter parent

 
Gan Shelanu
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-796-5500
F: 617-796-5571
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shaller Campus - Lower School
Gosman Building
60 Stein Circle, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-964-7765 F: 617-964-8693
E: info@ssdsboston.org
Shoolman Campus – Upper School
Marcus Building
125 Wells Avenue, Newton, MA 02459
P: 617-928-9100 F: 617-964-9401
E: info@ssdsboston.org
 

Copyright © 2013 Solomon Schechter Day School of Greater Boston